Live Blog: UFC202 Diaz vs McGregor as it happens!

featured image credit

If you are on the go, can’t get a live stream or you don’t have the dollar for pay-per-view for UFC’s epic Nate Diaz vs. “The Notorious” Conor McGregor II from Las Vegas; don’t you worry a bit- we here at have you covered!

So sit back and relax, whether you are doing a mean night shift or throwing in some early morning rounds we got you covered with coverage starting at 1am Irish Time!

Will McGregor avenge his second round submission loss to Nate Diaz, or will Diaz break Irish hearts for a second time?

Only Time Will Tell…


Main Card 

Conor McGregor (Win) vs. Nate Diaz
In a bloody five round battle, McGregor’s class outshone his Stockton opponent Diaz to win by majority decision.

Anthony Johnson (Win) vs. Glover Teixeira
Anthony “Rumble” Johnson’s walkout was longer than the fight; Rumble wins 13 seconds into the very first round.

Donald Cerrone (Win) vs. Rick Story
“The Cowboy” Donald Cerrone wins via TKO in the second round.

Mike Perry (Win) vs. Hyun Gyu Lim
Amazing knockout on debut for the six-foot- three UFC star Mikey Perry!

Tim Means (Win) vs. Sabah Homasi
Tim Means wins by an impressive Knockout


Cody Garbrandt (Win) vs. Takeya Mizugaki
Cody Garbrant pulls out a huge right hand to drop Mizugaki for the TKO win in the first round (48 seconds).

Raquel Pennington (Win) vs. Elizabeth Phillips
Pennington wins 30-27 on each judges scorecard for unanimous descision.

Artem Lobov (Win) vs. Chris Avila
Unanimous decision for McGregor’s teammate; Artem Lobov.

Cortney Casey (Win) vs. Randa Markos
Courtney Casey winner by submission(armbar) in the first round (4:34 minutes).


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *